Board Members

The Rock Hill/York County Convention & Visitors Bureau’s Board of Commissioners are responsible for assisting in establishing strategic direction, setting broad policy, and being stewards of the destination marketing organization.  The York County Council appoints Commissioners for staggering terms of four years and for no more than two full consecutive terms.  One Commissioner shall be appointed from each of the seven county council districts in York County and eight Commissioners shall be appointed from the county at large.  


Billy Bolin, 1st term expires 12.31.2020

Andrea Cooper, 2nd term expires 12.31.2020

Denise Cubbedge, 1st term expires 12.31.2020

JoAnna DiPastena, 2nd term expires 12.31.2020

David Grigg, 2nd term expires 12.31.2020

Laurie Helms, 1st term expires 12.31.2022

Dan Holmes, 1st term expires 12.31.2023

Ron Miller, 2nd term expires 12.31.2020

Courtney Peterson, 1st term expires 12.31.2024

Strauss Moore Shiple, 2nd term expires 12.31.2020

David Roberts, 2nd term expires 12.31.2022

Caitlin Rogers, 1st term expires 12.31.2023

Tommy Schmolze, 1st term expires 12.31.2020

Brown Simpson, 1st term expires 12.31.2020


All board meetings are open to the public and are held at the Rock Hill/York County Airport Unless otherwise noted in the posted agenda. 

April 24th, 2019

Agenda | Minutes

May 22nd, 2019

Agenda | Minutes

June 26th, 2019

Agenda | Minutes 

July 31st, 2019

Agenda | Minutes 

August 28th, 2019

Agenda | Minutes 

September 25th, 2019

Agenda | Minutes 

October 23rd, 2019

Agenda | Minutes 

December 4th, 2019

Agenda | Minutes 

January 22nd, 2020

Agenda | Minutes

February 26th, 2020

Agenda | Minutes 

March 25th, 2020 

Meeting Canceled Due To COVID-19